Making the Rounds- Summer 2020


Internal Medicine Residency program will have three new Associate Program Directors. Beginning July 2020 Dr. Greti Petersen, Dr. Ayham Aboeed, and Dr. Sabitha Eppanapally will be sharing the role of Associate Program Director.

Dr. Greti Petersen

Dr. Sabitha Eppanapally

Dr. Ayham Aboeed

Pictured above (L-R): Dr. Grewal, Brian Loor, Dr. Mendoza, Dr. Upple, Dr. Gill, Dr. Karapetians, Dr. Bajaj, Dr. Burcovschii

Infectious Disease Fellowship

In the spring of 2020, the Department of Medicine received ACGME accreditation for a new Infectious Disease Fellowship Program. Beginning July 2020, Dr. Arash Heidari will transition into the new role of Program Director of the Infectious Disease Fellowship Program. The program is expected to welcome its first fellow in July 2021. Fellows will develop expertise in managing patients with bacterial, viral, and fungal infections including

Coccidioidomycosis, HIV, viral Hepatitis, parasitic infections, and tuberculosis. Fellows will also be well- trained in the fundamentals of infectious diseases in transplantation, epidemiology, microbiology, infection prevention, and Public Health at our participating sites. Our Faculty-to-Fellow ratio fosters solid mentoring in an atmosphere of camaraderie and teamwork.


Made with FlippingBook Publishing Software